Christmas Gift Guide – Children’s books from Ladybird

Are you looking for some gift ideas for little ones? We’ve put together a guide containing some special Ladybird Christmassy books, plus a few of our favourite new books that we think they will love. We’ve suggested books for different ages and stages, but as you know your little one better than us, if you have a Topsy and Tim mad two year-old or a Peppa Pig obsessed five year old, there's something here for everyone!

Books for Babies – Our Top Picks

Blog-Banner-Baby-1
Baby Touch: Tummy Time
– A colourful carousel book with a variety of touch-and-feels and peepo holes to make baby’s tummy time fun!

This Little Snowman: Ladybird Touch and Feel – A very sweet Christmassy touch-and-feel book and a perfect 'First Christmas' present for a baby.

Peepo Baby – A colourful and chunky interactive lift-the-flap book for babies with a mirror surprise at the end.  Babies love playing 'Peepo' and this is a great book for little ones and parents to enjoy together.

Baby Touch: Colours – A bright board book with bold colours and touch and feels.  Perfect for little hands to explore and to encourage interaction and play.

Baby Touch: Shapes – A colourful board book with big touch-and-feels on each page,  stimulating a baby's senses and gently teaching them about first shapes.

Books for Toddlers – Our Top Picks

Blog-banners-Toddler-Amended-4
Toddler Touch: Out and About – This is a sturdy tabbed book, all about the places a busy toddler will often visit. Toddler Touch books are a great choice for curious toddlers, full of things to touch and feel, plus finger trails to follow.

Ben & Holly’s Little Kingdom: Christmas at the North Pole – Join Ben and Holly and their friends on an exciting visit to the North Pole. An avalanche of Little Kingdom Christmas fun in this magical book and there's even a sing along to enjoy at the end!

In the Night Garden: Everybody Loves the Pinky Ponk! -  Big tabs and sound buttons make this a very special present for Night Garden fans.

Peppa Pig: Peppa Goes Ice Skating – A wintry treat, with all the fun you'd expect from Peppa as you follow her and George as they learn how to skate.

Pirate Pete and Princess Polly – Please and Thank you
A sound book from preschool favourites Pete and Polly, to help show children the benefits of having good manners (including saying a big 'thank you' for all those lovely pressies!).

Books for preschoolers : Our Top Picks

Blog-Banner-Nursery
Twas the Night Before Christmas: A Ladybird sound book

This book brings the classic Christmas poem to life, with  five different sound effects to press  to add to the tale, from the clattering of the reindeer and Santa sliding down the chimney to sleigh bells and a jolly Santa chuckle! Ho ho ho!

Ladybird Big Noisy Book: Christmas Songs – Favourite festive songs that children will love to sing along to, packed into a colourful Big Noisy Book, with some extra festive sound effects including jolly jangly bells!

Peppa Pig: Peppa’s Super Noisy Sound Book – Peppa and George's very quiet day turns very noisy indeed! Little piggies will LOVE this book as they press the sounds as you read along!

Skullabones Island: Pirate Post -  Captain Cutlass is returning from his annual holiday and the Skullabones crew need to be ready for his return. This makes a perfect gift book for pirates, there's even REAL mail to open!

Ladybird Christmas Carols – This illustrated picture book with CD  is a classic collection of well-loved Christmas carols and is perfect for festive family fun.

Books for children aged 4+

Blog-Banner-4+
Topsy and Tim Meet Father Christmas
-  Everyone's favourite twins are busy choosing their Christmas Tree and meeting Father Christmas. A must for fans of Topsy and Tim.

Topsy and Tim (TV): It’s Christmas – A sticker craft book packed with festive activities to make, do and bake which Topsy and Tim fans will love!

The Twelve  Days of Christmas – This colourful and sturdy board book has all the words to the classic song, perfect for sharing with children at Christmas time.

Ladybird Classics: A Christmas Carol – A beautifully illustrated introduction to the classic Christmas story for younger readers.

Ladybird Classics: Peter Pan -  An abridged version of the classic tale in a beautiful hardback book, for those aged 5+

We hope you've found a few gifts amongst our top picks! If you'd like to take a look at the full range of our books, visit Ladybird.com.  Happy Shopping!

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s